tales2apoint

…stories and poetry to touch, teach, & turn the heart toward truth.

The Truth Is I Lie

Leave a comment

I ask:

Don’t you know

Oh my soul

Who you’re messing with?

Don’t you know

The power He holds

To grant life or allow death?

Why do you demand

Oh my soul

To have your own way?

Why do you hurt me

Even when you don’t ask my permission?

There is a God

Who rules and loves

And requires my submission.

There is a God,

Your final judge

Oh my soul.

Why do you insist on defying Him?

Do you want me to suffer?

Do you want me to die?

What are you thinking?

Turn this thing around!

When do I get to step in?

Isn’t it my life

My time

My chance

My rhyme?

Shouldn’t I be the one calling the shots?

My soul replies:

Don’t you know

Oh fool

Where your problem lies?

Why are you blaming me

When you are the one who is sinning?

Your problem does not come from me

I am clean.

I have been surrendered.

Eternal.

You’ve taken the first step.

It is your own mind that is not thinking.

You are the one .

You choose.

You have turned your head.

Be careful

Oh fool

That you don’t turn your heart.

Be cautious

Oh fool

That you have not deceived yourself.

When the great judgement comes

You will be responsible.

You need to be transformed

in your mind

in your thoughts

to match the condition

of your justified heart.

Don’t you know

Oh fool

You don’t have to stay this way?

Stop trying to call the shots.

Let Him.

Author: Clayton from tales2apoint

Stories and poetry to teach, touch, & turn hearts to truth. I love God, my wife, & others. I'm indebted to their love.

Please tell me what you think! I truly desire your feedback:

