tales2apoint

…stories and poetry to touch, teach, & turn the heart toward truth.

A Heartbreak Love Song That Probably Applies to Someone

Leave a comment

Prove

Why can’t loving you be easy?

Why am I out here alone?

We said we could prove love’s living.

We said we would be the ones.

Now we’re fools, with hearts in pieces.

Are we just one more statistic?

Just two fools, with bitter mem’ries

Did we prove ourselves all wrong?

More statistics

Proving why

This world is hurting

Running dry

Is love a fable?

Can my hurt heal?

I don’t want to see love’s downfall

One more promise meeting doom

I’m losing hope with every moment

Finding peace in losing you

This is hard and I don’t like it

But I’ll give it one more try

Let’s be fools, and try this over

Look our mistakes in the face

Just two fools with little to lose

Wanting just to prove love heals

Just to prove love heals

More statistics

Proving why

This world is hurting

Running dry

Is love a fable?

Can my hurt heal?

I don’t want to see love’s downfall

One more promise meeting doom

I’m losing hope with every moment

Finding peace in losing you

We can’t prove what we don’t understand

Love’s too big for our simple minds

It’s no wonder love’s elusive

‘Cause so few look in the right place

More statistics

Proving why

This world is hurting

Running dry

Is love a fable?

Can my hurt heal?

I don’t want to see love’s downfall

One more promise meeting doom

I’m losing peace with every moment

Finding hope in loving you

Let’s be fools, and try this over

Look our mistakes in the face

Just two fools with little to lose

Wanting just to prove love heals

I think we can prove love heals

Can love heal?

Author: Clayton from tales2apoint

Stories and poetry to teach, touch, & turn hearts to truth. I love God, my wife, & others. I'm indebted to their love.

Please tell me what you think! I truly desire your feedback:

