tales2apoint

…stories and poetry to touch, teach, & turn the heart toward truth.

We Are the Future

Leave a comment

My friends and brothers

My children’s children

We are the future.

Impoverishment may come

Oppression may strike hard

We fear the future.

We are the creation of God

He has called us to love Him

We serve the future.

Tomorrow is not promised

Your journey is not known

We know the future.

Don’t stop seeking your purpose

Find true life in God’s commands

We need the future.

Though untold sadness may arise

There is hope we must not forget

We have the future.

Join with me to see a better world

After this world has passed away

We love the future.

Author: Clayton from tales2apoint

Stories and poetry to teach, touch, & turn hearts to truth. I love God, my wife, & others. I'm indebted to their love.

Please tell me what you think! I truly desire your feedback:

