tales2apoint

…stories and poetry to touch, teach, & turn the heart toward truth.

Hope for Peace

1 Comment

image

Oh Father

in Heaven

I believe I am your child

Oh Master

of mercy

You’re my only hope for peace

Dear Maker

my Savior

Why do I go on so wild?

so unthankful

so unkind

Why do I spurn Your hand?

Oh humble

Redeemer

Please correct my disease

This sickness

that weakens

My love for your commands

My flesh

the culprit

But I feed its wily lies

Oh Lover

of my soul

Your faithfulness attends

To this world

to my heart

When in faithlessness I cry

Oh grant me

submission

Lord, bless me with strong faith

Oh gracious

Grace-giver

You’re my only hope for peace

photo credit: https://shelovescolorado.files.wordpress.com/2014/09/img_8709.jpg?w=750&h=500

Author: Clayton from tales2apoint

Stories and poetry to teach, touch, & turn hearts to truth. I love God, my wife, & others. I'm indebted to their love.

One thought on “Hope for Peace

  1. I really loved this poem. I am so impressed with the skill that you have in this. Keep doing it! 🙂

Please tell me what you think! I truly desire your feedback:

